What is perfect love?

The Bible says perfect love casts out fear.  The Message version reads, “It’s also the way to shut down debilitating self-criticism.”  Statements like that used to drive me crazy!  I just didn’t understand how me trying to love and show love more shuts down the negative talker in my head!  But then I started to dig in to what it meant.  Perfect love… GOD is love… God is perfect.  Really it is about me accepting HIS love!  As humans we are always looking for what the action step is…. in this case it’s sitting down, opening our hands and asking God to help us to understand and be FILLED with HIS love.  This is what casts out fear, this is what shuts down self-criticism.  When we understand God’s perfect love for US!!!!!

God loves you…. he has sacrificed on your behalf!

God loves you… he has created for your enjoyment!

God loves you…. he provides for your need!

God loves you… he’s just waiting for you to open your heart.

Leave a comment